Daisyfield Business Centre, Appleby Street, Blackburn, BB1 3BL.
01254 392974

Staff

Lancashire BME Network’s Team consists of:

  • Chief Officer
  • Finance Officer
  • Senior Project Officer
  • Project Officers
  • Project Assistant
  • Sessional Workers
  • Volunteers

Each member of the team has their own areas of responsibility yet work towards the vision of the organisation.

Chief Officer (CO) – Naz Zaman

The CO has overall responsibility for the operational delivery and strategic management of Lancashire BME Network. They are responsible for the running of Lancashire BME Network.  

I originally started as a volunteer taking on a position as a trustee. In 2011, I stepped off the board and took a paid role as the Chief Officer. My role is very varied and includes operational management of staff and projects through to strategic development and representation. I am qualified in Voluntary Sector Management, Advice & Guidance and Volunteer Management.

I have a varied career history, my first ever employment was with the NHS purchasing team, followed by working in schools, sales and as an Independent Domestic Violence Advisor.

I have worked in the voluntary sector for over 13 years both in paid and unpaid roles. I am currently a Magistrate and an approved Foster Carer, both of which have been personal goals.

To contact Naz, email her on: naz.zaman@lancashirebmenetwork.org.uk

Finance Officer – Rehana Rabani

rehana.valli@lancashirebmenetwork.org.uk

Senior Project Officer – Humma Nizami

humma.nizami@lancashirebmenetwork.org.uk

Project Officer – Nazma Islam-Khan

nazma.islam-khan@lancashirebmenetwork.org.uk

Project Officer – Anwar Ismael

anwar.ismael@lancashirebmenetwork.org.uk

Project Officer – Jonathon Prasad

jonathon.prasad@lancashirebmenetwork.org.uk

Project Assistant – Maryam Khan

maryam.khan@lancashirebmenetwork.org.uk

Translate »